GingerBread

So the time finally came for me to upgrade the Droid from Ultimate Droid 8 to something a little newer. After doing some research I decided I was going to try some of this new Gingerbread I had been reading about so much. After looking for a while I decided that I would use Ultimate Droid 3.0 Beta since I had loved UD8 so much. So I headed over to www.theultimatedroid.com and downloaded the latest release. While this was downloading I made sure to back up all my contacts and any information that I wanted to make sure I didn’t lose. This was an easy process using Titanium Backup and MyBackupRoot once everything was saved I did a factory restore to clear out everything on my phone and then I did the simple process of loading the file onto my sd card and then booting my phone up in restore mode. After loading it my phone has been running smoothly and have yet to have any significant issues.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

