Android is Amazing

If you have read any of the other Android related posts I have made you would know that I have a Motorola Droid and have been loving it since I got it and was super excited about the FROYO Android 2.2 update when it came out. Well in current technology news in my world I finally caved and rooted my phone so I can run different kernals to try and make my phone as happy as possible and run as fast as possible. At least that is how today started I have spent the better part of the last 12 hours playing with my phone the rooting process I utilized took me less than 30 minutes I would thank all of the people that were involved in the posts I used but there were just way to many so I am going to say thank you to Androidforums for all the help everyone there is awesome. They all do an outstanding job of writing up walk-throughs and explaining the process that you are trying to go through. After I was done with the actual rooting I started just playing with little things using the original FROYO it worked extremely well for me when I was running a “chevyno1” 1.0Ghz LV kernal the phone was considerably more responsive and extremely fun to use and play with. This quickly led me to starting to look in the marketplace for things to help me play with and customize my phone even more which led me to trying out some different boot screen animations which quickly led me to running a different ROM I also went with “chevyno1” with this at the moment I am currently working through the different kernals to match up the best one for me and this ROM. I will be posting some more information off and on through the evening the only downside for me personally is the fact that I was about to make a post for the Game Alchemy because I had just beaten it on my phone and some how today I ended up losing it so I have to start over on it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

